The winners of the 2017 Congressional App Challenge were announced to coincide with Computer Science Education Week and this year’s winners list includes 13 students from Texas.

“Over 4,100 students across the nation signed up to participate in 2017 Congressional App Challenge.”

 Congratulation to all the winners from Texas and thank you for showing everyone what #CS4TX is all about!

Texas Winners

Winner from each district are listed below with a link to a video demonstration of the winning app.

  • TX-03 Rep. Sam Johnson: Rithwik Pattikonda and David Brooks for the app: Juke – The SMS Powered Jukebox
  • TX-04 Rep. John Ratcliffe:Mikey Bess, Kyle Jackson, Jonathan Payne, and Thomas Starnes for the app: Iron Clad Cooking
  • TX-10 Rep. Michael T. McCaul: Eesha Nayak and Dia Jain for the app: Intercept …. Before it’s too late
  • TX-11 Rep. K. Michael Conaway: Ethan Thames for the app: Textix
  • TX-16 Rep. Beto O’Rourke: Stephanie Galvan for the app: 7 Gazintas
  • TX-17 Rep. Bill Flores: Manuel Flores, Benjamin White, and Sean Burns for the app: Chess Learn Edu
  • TX-20 Rep. Joaquin Castro: Luis Martinez, Jennifer Salazar, and Alejandra Duran for the app: Choose Your School
  • TX-21 Rep. Lamar Smith: Peter Chacko for the app: PR Trackr
  • TX-22 Rep. Pete Olson: Alicia Guo for the app: Mood Calendar
  • TX-23 Rep. Will Hurd: Maria Gu and Sandy Zhu for the app: A World of Latin
  • TX-27 Rep. Blake Farenthold: Christian Bertoni for the app: States Game
  • TX-28 Rep. Henry Cuellar: Nyo Cruz, Josue Herrera, Marco Perez, and Elmo Garza for the app: Travel Guide
  • TX-32 Rep. Pete Sessions: Andre Williams and Davis Okuzor for the app: Closing Intelligence

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This